Our Board

The ACWA Board of Directors is elected annually by municipal members. See the current membership of the ACWA Board.

Here’s a list of past chairs of ACWA Board.

The Board includes:

  • Chair
  • Vice-Chair
  • Past Chair
  • Secretary/Treasurer
  • Small Systems Director (systems less than 5 MGD)
  • Large Systems Director (systems over 5 MGD)



In addition, each ACWA Committee elects a chair or co-chair for their respective committee, and those Committee Chairs are also members of the ACWA Board.

The ACWA Committees include:

  • Biosolids/Recycled Water
  • Education
  • Energy
  • Groundwater
  • Legal
  • Legislative
  • Pretreatment
  • Stormwater
  • Utility Management
  • Water Quality

Executive Director

Susie Smith has served as the Executive Director of ACWA since 2016. Lisa Landers serves as the ACWA Office Coordinator.

Here’s a list of past chairs of ACWA.


   search iconSEARCH website

© ORACWA 2014    site by Liszt Design | Claritas Consortium